Notices
All Other Vehicles Concepts and non-Toyotas...

Honda Civic 2006 LX Sedan/Coupe AT vs. Scion 2007 tC AT

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2006, 07:07 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Honda Civic 2006 LX Sedan/Coupe AT vs. Scion 2007 tC AT

I couldn't find any previous discussion on this topic so posting it. Please excuse me or redirect me to a thread that already discusses this.

I am in a dilemma to choose between these two cars as I am a PhD student and am constrained to keep my budget within 20K OTR. I found many articles saying that the civic SI was a better buy but couldn't get hold of one on to whether the LX is a better VFM package?

What do you guys think is the better Value For Money packaged within $20K OTR?

Thanks in Advance.
Old 08-01-2006, 07:13 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

SL Member

I'll tell you right now just about everyone on this board will tell you to get the tc, this IS a scion board, but I will suggest you something else. What you SHOULD do is take an afternoon and go test drive both cars BACK to BACK and see which one you like better. The civic from what I can tell is in fairly high demand so I'm not sure how much they are haggling on them, but I'm sure you can get a great price on one while Scion's are pure priced (no haggling, you pay sticker).

Nonetheless, I love my tC
Old 08-01-2006, 07:14 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

You're obviously going to get a lot of bias here. Ask on a general car forum for straight-up opinions.

To be honest though, i'd get the Civic, because I can't imagine the tC being fun with an automatic transmission. Just my opinion though. Plus, being a student, the mileage is not going to help you. At all.
Old 08-01-2006, 07:18 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

SL Member