Notices
All Other Vehicles Concepts and non-Toyotas...
View Poll Results: What car to get?
tC
78.57%
Cobalt SS Supercharged
21.43%
Voters: 14. You may not vote on this poll

What To Get: tC or Cobalt SS Supercharged?

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2007, 03:49 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default What To Get: tC or Cobalt SS Supercharged?

Ok so I really wanted the Cobalt SS Supercharged when it came out but was too expensive so I started looking at the tC. But when looking on autotrader and cars.com recently I've found a fair amount of used SS Supercharged cars in my price range ($15k). I test drove the tC and really liked the quality of the ride and its performance and I know they should be fairly low maintenance when compared to a domestic. But on the other hand the performance of the 205hp (215-220hp stock when dynod) SS Supercharged far surpasses that of the 160 (around 145hp when dynod). Im torn....anyone have any opinions/what would you get?

If this helps:
-I'm a college student
-The used tC's im looking at are going for $13-$14k and the used Cobalts are going for around $15k. So I'd be saving 1-2k if i went with the tC.
Old 03-01-2007, 03:52 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Cobalt... I don't want to see any more tC's on the road.
Old 03-01-2007, 04:59 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Well really its all in how much you want to spend. Have you test driven both cars? the SS is quite a bit quicker than the tC and would probably be more fun to drive. If you've already at least sat in both and like the layout inside of both as well then go with the one you really want.

Also I would imagine the insurance on the SS would be a little bit more, so factor that into monthly costs. As well as using more expensive gas.

Personally I dont like how the SS's look at all and have never been a fan of Chevy.
Old 03-01-2007, 05:14 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member