Notices
Off-topic Cafe Meet the others and talk about whatever...

Graduation Gifts

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2007, 04:15 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Club One

SL Member

Default Graduation Gifts

The goal of this post is to get graduation gift ideas in the $20-30 range.

I graduated high school and I remember getting all sorts of things from money, odd books, a clutch (that's like a strapless/handless purse, I believe) and... well, I forget really. That is my only experience with graduation gift giving and quite frankly, I can't trust my family's etiquette and follow in their example.

Sooooo... any ideas? Do you remember what kind of gifts you got when you graduated? For poops and laughter, what was the coolest thing you got and how much money did you make?
Old 06-09-2007, 04:25 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Fail, INC
SL Member

i made about $500 but by far the coolest thing (and what i have hanging in my room still) was one of those little bean bag smiley faces from walmart with "05 graduate" or something to that affect on it...
Old 06-09-2007, 04:33 AM
jct
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

i got my a brand new bicycle for around 250 i think but that was like 9 years ago and i still got it
Old 06-09-2007, 12:22 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

I dont know about cheaper gifts, because I don't know the person you are talking about. What are His/Hers interests?

When I graduated, I had a big party. My best friend bought me a gamecube (hey, it was 4 years ago this month) and a couple games, and I really like the Simpsons, so my friends bought me a bunch of simpsons stuff, like this 12" tall Singing, Dancing Homer. Its awesome I keep it next to my monitor at home. A krusty the clown bobblehead, which is where I got me SL name from. And I got like $1,000 in cash, about $400 from my parents, and that bought my first car.
Old 06-10-2007, 06:56 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member