Notices
Off-topic Cafe Meet the others and talk about whatever...

WTF is a coconut center?

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2007, 01:14 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Fail, INC
SL Member

Default WTF is a coconut center?

So I was watching Surviorman and dude cracks open a coconut and pulls out this ball, acting like it's normal. He called it a coconut center and he ate it like an apple. I'm far from a coconut pro, but I've never heard of anything like this, neither has google. I always thought they were hollow.

Anyone know what he's talking about?
Old 10-23-2007, 02:20 AM
jct
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

surviorman is a crummy show...

man vs wild is way better then that other show

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coconut <<< that tells nothing of a coconut center ball
Old 10-23-2007, 04:50 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Fail, INC
SL Member

Yea, I like man vs wild better too... he's more entertaining to watch.
Here's the vid.
http://youtube.com/watch?v=gLwINQ2Rrx4
At 1.40 he busts it open. But he also opens ones without it... I don't understand.
Old 10-23-2007, 05:00 AM
10 Year Member

5 Year Member
Fail, INC

SL Member

Hey now, Less Stroud, is way better than that retard Bear Gryls, or whatever that tard's name is.
Old 10-23-2007, 06:42 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Scinergy

lol that was weird hahaha..but if u listen the video does say there are MANY stages of a coconut mabe they do have that center when there still baby coconuts lol....
Old 10-23-2007, 06:53 AM
1AZ
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

yea i agree les is way better than bear its called man vs wild not man and a hand full of tv crew vs wild . les does everything by his self !!!!!!in some cases two or three times to go get his cameras!!!
Old 10-23-2007, 01:11 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Location: 'Burbs Farmington Hills - go to school in Boulder, CO