Notices
Scion tC 1G Drivetrain & Power Engine and transmission discussions...

Introduction and a story about our TC

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2010, 03:10 AM

Default Introduction and a story about our TC

Hey guys, I'm Billion, good to meet you. Well I wanted to introduce myself and share a story about my girlfriends 2006 Azure Pearl TC.
I was searching around for a badgless grill for the TC and I stumbled across this forum and ended up reading this thread,
https://www.scionlife.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=188920
which reminded me of the GF's problems with her TC. I wanted to post her story on that thread, but figured I owed a introduction since I'm a noob here.

She bought it brand new in late 2006 w/ 3mi on the odo. Anyways, I think it started in late 2007 a few days after her oil change. I was driving it and noticed under hard braking the oil light would come on. So I get home and told her about the light and confirm that she got an oil change a few days ago. I go back out and check the oil and there's NOTHING on the dip stick! I'm like, WTF! We just got the oil changed. I then look under the car expecting to see the puddle on the driveway that I somehow missed...pavement was dry like it always is. So I tell her to call and make another appointment, which she does.

Next day she takes it back to the stealership and tells them about there not being oil and about the oil light. I think the dealership just wrote it off as someone f'd up and didn't put oil in the car. A few days later (maybe 4) and we got the same problem w/ the oil light coming on. Check the dip stick...dry! DOUBLE WTF! Now I know they're are incompetent.
Back to the dealership we go.