Notices
Scion tC 1G Drivetrain & Power Engine and transmission discussions...

question with headers/intake

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2009, 06:08 AM

Default question with headers/intake

I just got a 07 tc auto from my older bro..and yes i know its auto but since im paying for it and keeping it for a while so i might as well add a few mods to it to get a lil bit more hp and the exhaust is great i love the way it sounds....TRD factory i believe....

im new to this car stuff so i was just wondering if

1)if an injen cold air intake for $259 is good...or should i say what it rank from a scale from 1-10 being that it is pretty cheap and affordable for me

2)i believe headers and intake is unbolting and bolting...i was wondering if i am correct

3)whats a good brand for headers....say under $300?

thanks alot...and I've been looking around the forum...and i havent been able to find anything about it........

again thanks...it would help out alot[/img]
Old 03-30-2009, 06:10 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

if you put a header on your car, it will sound like poop with any exhaust that isn't OEM. just add the injen intake. adding the header will just make it sound horrible.
Old 03-30-2009, 07:13 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by draxcaliber
if you put a header on your car, it will sound like poop with any exhaust that isn't OEM. just add the injen intake. adding the header will just make it sound horrible.
Actually your wrong.

not every header will make it sounds like poop.

just depends on the TYPE of header.

For Example

if you get a 4-1 header, your car will sound like crap with the OEM exhaust or even with an after market exhaust it will still sound like crap ((i am speaking from experience)

but if u purchase a 4-2-1 header then your car will sound great..

but the only problem is finding a 4-2-1 header for under 300 dollars brand new...

ur best bet is to buy one used...