Notices
Scion tC 1G Forced Induction Turbo and supercharger applications...

Need a makeover...lil help...please!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2008, 12:54 AM

Default Need a makeover...lil help...please!!

Ok guys, I just registered to this site today and honestly it is my first time browsing through it. Anyway, I have an '06 tC and I am looking to do a crapload of mods and I want to get the most HP for the buck...I'm sure you know what I mean. Any suggestions on the best turbo/clutch/exhaust/etc? Mainly I want to start on the turbo first, and everything that I need w/that. I want to focus more on HP than the saving $ side of things, although I don't want to spend $20,000...maybe 8-10K. At the moment the car is COMPLETELY stock (5 speed) so I have a lot to work with and, needless to say, A LOT of work ahead of me. I'm sure there are many knowledgable people here that could help me on this issue so...PLEASE HELP!!
Old 09-10-2008, 01:09 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

You posted this on Yoursciontc.com too ..

Welcome to the board.. you'll find a lot more activity on this one.

However, just as someone suggested on YourScionTC.com, you should search first.

Try browsing through the different forums and categories. You'll find a wealth of information just on the first few pages of each. And if that's not enough - the SEARCH feature really helps.
Old 09-10-2008, 01:17 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Seeing as you said you wanted to spend 8-10k on the car I HIGHLY suggest not getting anything for your car until you are ready to buy a bolt on turbo kit.

any from Dezod or Turbo toyotas will be worth it, and spend the remaining money on tuning and a new clutch and you will be more than happy. and you'll have a couple grand left over and will be smoking evo's sti's g's and z's all day every day. its a great world to be in lol
Old 09-10-2008, 01:42 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member