Notices
Scion tC 1G Forced Induction Turbo and supercharger applications...

Supercharger help if possible

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2008, 10:54 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Supercharger help if possible

Hey guys I know the trd reflash for the supercharger was to adjust the air fuel ratios so that the car won't run lean and since I have an automatic the 2nd reflash is suppose to adjust the gear changing points. I recently took in my supercharger this week for warranty work and it had to go through all the testing to make sure that it would be covered. I found out yesterday that the dealer was trying to get reflash my car for an update. So I quickly asked the service advisor was my car even flashed the first time and he said that the shop manager said that ecu did not appeared to be reflashed at all. Sorry for the long post but I'm just trying to see what extent of damage they could have done to my engine because I have been driving without the flash for like 7 months. Also, I was wondering if there are any post on the forum or any evidence that I could print out and take to my dealer so that I make them understand the seriousness of the situation. Any help would be appreciated.
Old 04-10-2008, 11:40 PM
SL Member

without the correct a/f ratio you could (at minimum) cause premature engine wear but it could be so minimal that you would never notice (unless the motor was torn apart to see the inside (block cylinders))
Old 04-10-2008, 11:48 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

without the reflash, i think the idle on the car woulda been crappy because there was nothing to make the adjustments to the bigger injectors. i'm guessing everything was running smoothly since you never mentioned anything else besides the recent oil leak? sorry to hear about your luck man.
Old 04-11-2008, 12:03 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member