Notices
Scion tC 1G Forced Induction Turbo and supercharger applications...

turbo noob need pointers to 300hp

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2012, 03:25 AM

Default turbo noob need pointers to 300hp

Ok..Im new at turbos and ive got the money to spend. really only trying to get atleast 300 hp.ive read the forum explaining all the parts and functions which helps a bit but Im still unsure what to buy.. I was thinking descendant turbo bolt and go but i dont think the 750 injectors are quite needed was gonna get Deatschwerks Plug-N-Play 550cc Injectors- but the program comes mapped to the 750cc......was also thinking return fuel line and walbro255 fuel pump, act clutch kit or clutchmasters stage 2... i was reading a forum just last week that i cant find now but that had good input from others about there setup to get over 300. can anyone help me out.

my list as of right now is:
Item Total
1 Mishimoto Aluminum Racing Radiator
1 Mishimoto Performance Radiator Aluminum Fan Shroud Kit
1 Descendant Turbo Kit Bolt and Go
1 Clutch Masters Stage 2 Clutch Kit
1 Mishimoto Silicone Radiator Hoses
1 Walbro 255lph High Flow Fuel Pump
1 Descendant Exhaust
1 Descendant Intake Manifold

ok so heres my problem. If I get the Descendant bolt and go.. what would i need to buy to go along with the kit as in vac lines,turbo timers,programmers, ect... is there anything not with the kit that i need to purchase?

OR. get the Descendant tuner kit with deatschwerks 550cc injectors, AEM F/IC?? Any help would be appreciated..
Old 09-06-2012, 03:32 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

just copy my set-up. 311 whp on P-Tuning's dyno.

you don't need a turbo timer or the intake manifold (but I think I still have mine if you want to buy it from me). you will need a stronger clutch, at least stage 3

You don't need to upgrade the radiator. the OEM one should be fine, but an air diversion panel never hurts.
Old 09-06-2012, 03:42 AM