Notices
Scion tC 1G Forced Induction Turbo and supercharger applications...

Would a Turbo TC beat a Eclipse GST???

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2007, 03:17 AM

Default Would a Turbo TC beat a Eclipse GST???

Hey guys. Well after doing some research and adding up prices, Im highly thinking of buying a TC and turboing it. Ive been building and taken apart turbos since I was 15 years old (Im 18 now). My last car was a Mitsubishi Eclipse GST. With the boost turned up a little, intake, exhaust and a couple mods the car was fast as hell. Even stock the car was fast. Well the 4G63T comes with roughly 215 hp. Stock Scion is 160 hp with basic turbo kits Ive seen around the 200 hp range. Well I just wanted to know have any of you turbod TCs raced a GST? I want to get something atleast faster then my last car, otherwise Im thinking of buying another Eclipse, though I really want a newer car. Can anyone give me a comparison of the two cars? Thanks.[/b]
Old 02-02-2007, 03:52 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SoCal tC Club
SL Member

i killed a regular wrx, and am very close to the sti range.....off the ZPI stage 0, with a correct tune and a fre mods, you can net around 230 whp...which is what the sti runs about....
Old 02-02-2007, 04:46 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

With different boost setups out there you can break over 300 easily. So it shouldnt be a problem. Understand though that the tC isnt that fast of a car. It takes alot of time and money to make it throw down something nice. For just above the price of a new tC you can get a used STi or Evo which will be a ton faster than a tC for the same price you would have spent making the tC STi fast.
Old 02-02-2007, 05:01 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

yea. but after all that work, ull be spanking cars left and right, and they will all go, i can take that tC, its only a scion... and boooom your gone. lol
Old 02-02-2007, 05:05 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SoCal tC Club
SL Member