Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

401k loan

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2004, 12:07 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

Default 401k loan

I just got declined for a loan from eloan.com i dont want to keep applying to other sources because of all the credit checks. the only credit problems ive had is with student loans and ive been paying those off consistently for over 2 years and only have 2700 more to pay.
anyway i need a car to go to and from work and not really car savvy enough to buy or trust a used car. my problem is that since ive been rejected for this loan for $10000 should i try my luck at a dealership and get a loan or should i just borrow the money from my 401K and pay it back biweekly ( this is something i didnt want to do because of what i would lose in compount interest)
like i said i need a car. the one im driving now is on its last leg.

any helpful suggestions?
Old 08-05-2004, 12:22 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Re: 401k loan

Originally Posted by tc4tee
I just got declined for a loan from eloan.com i dont want to keep applying to other sources because of all the credit checks. the only credit problems ive had is with student loans and ive been paying those off consistently for over 2 years and only have 2700 more to pay.
anyway i need a car to go to and from work and not really car savvy enough to buy or trust a used car. my problem is that since ive been rejected for this loan for $10000 should i try my luck at a dealership and get a loan or should i just borrow the money from my 401K and pay it back biweekly ( this is something i didnt want to do because of what i would lose in compount interest)
like i said i need a car. the one im driving now is on its last leg.

any helpful suggestions?
probably not the advice you want to hear...