Notices
Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

Coin stuck in Cell Phone Holder Compartment Door!

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2006, 07:35 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Coin stuck in Cell Phone Holder Compartment Door!

I haven't posted in a long time here (over year). But recently I noticed my cell phone compartment door doesn't open all the way anymore. I know there is a coin stuck in the area where the door flips open. As an engineer myself, I must say that the center console is poorly designed and the cell phone holder is by far the worst part of the center console.

You guys have any similar problems or recommendations of how to get the coin out. It is driving me crazy. I am thinking of using a big magnet to "suck" it out but I am not even sure the coin that is stuck is magnetic (some coins are more magnetic than others). Any help would be appreciated.

P.S. This is a 2005 tC.
Old 10-20-2006, 07:48 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

take it apart. its real easy.
Old 10-20-2006, 07:59 PM
web
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

I've got the same damn problem. Too much change in there. Would have been nice if they made it removable.
Old 10-20-2006, 08:00 PM
5 Year Member

SL Member

Wow I thought i was the only idiot who did this. LOL I got mine out with persistance. I dont remeber how i did it but i know i had to remove the trim to get to it... I cant believe its not removable either. GL lol!
Old 10-20-2006, 08:05 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Scinergy

Take the center part, with the coin area and cupholders off. Hit it a bunch of times from underneath. If that doesn't work, shake the **** out of it while hitting it from underneath.
Old 10-20-2006, 08:06 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by web
I've got the same damn problem. Too much change in there. Would have been nice if they made it removable.