Notices
Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

Donor Car Available!

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2004, 08:24 PM
5 Year Member

Default Donor Car Available!

A little over a month ago I got in an accident with my new tC. This is my first car and I really hate driving it with the mild damage it has. I spun out of control on the highway doing about 80. Luckily I used my driving skills to slow it down and I hit the barricade dead on going about 10 MPH or so. The only damage to the car is the front bumper and its only scrapes and what not. The hood slightly shifted to one of the sides due to the impact but it’s nothing serious. Due to me being a college student I have really no money to get this problem fixed. I'm looking for a company who is looking for a donor tC who would want to take in my baby and fix her up and as I start to hook up my car and place it in shows they will get advertisement space on my car with adding a vinyl sticker. If anyone is interested please reply to this post. Thank you!
Old 11-08-2004, 09:59 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

OMG, ok, number one your a new driver, you have no driving skills, and number 2, the fact that you have no drivieng skills is the reason you were spinning out of control.
Old 11-08-2004, 10:15 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

^^ That's what I was thinking.
Old 11-09-2004, 01:07 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

I guess you should have used those driving skills before doing the spinning @80 !
Old 11-09-2004, 01:11 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

how do u spin out and lose control at 80MPH?
i go about 100 in my piece o' **** 1994 Mazda protoge with no problem.
(god, i can't wait to get my new tC)

do us a favor, and let us know when you're back on the road.
Old 11-09-2004, 01:18 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Re: Donor Car Available!

Originally Posted by Enphekt