Notices
Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

First timer. DUI? NExt time Im car pooling.

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2007, 04:34 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default First timer. DUI? NExt time Im car pooling.

Last Friday I got pulled over for BTRL. Unfortunately I was boozed. Not that much. I passed all the test's like the walk a straight line, follow the light, and standing on 1 foot for 20 sec, but the breathalizer gave me a .11, so I got caught (I am still denying its an arrest) for DUI. It's my first time, the Cop was so nice that he didnt let my car get towed instead he talked to my girlfriend who was on the phone already when he pulled me over and asked if she knows someone who can drive a stick. Then he waited for my car to get picked up. Thats how nice he was, he didnt even put me to jail. he just took me for further examination. In the police station I was .124 for the first blow, .125 second blow. So I was like. Why is it going up from .11 to .124 to .125???? The cop did not give me any tickets for BTRL he just gave me the waiver paper thing to sign.

So my question is, what should I do? What should I expect? For those who got DUI too, how much was the fine. And how much would a DUI attourney cost? please help! I dont want A felon record, nor my license revoked or suspended.
Old 10-15-2007, 04:38 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Well, it went up because your body was still absorbing alcohol.
Second, you will lose your license.
Third, it will be on your record.
Fourth, you will be paying some cash.

I'm not going to lecture on the don't drink and drive even if you've only had a few, as I myself have ridden with someone who got a DUI and I got myself an underage.

However I will say a lawyer and admitting guilt is your best prospects from what I've heard to get as much lowered as possible.
Old 10-15-2007, 04:46 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Own up to your mistake and learn from it.
Old 10-15-2007, 04:49 PM