2005-2010 [ANT10]

getting hurt while working on your car

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2007, 11:42 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default getting hurt while working on your car

the other day i was installing my lightwieght pulley and i messed up my knuckles pretty bad, the wrench slipped putting my hand agaisnt the metal hurt like a mother. but any ways anybody else here hurt themselves while working on their cars(i.e tire falls on foot, hood drops on head, etc..)
Old 10-27-2007, 11:48 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member
Team ScioNRG

this didnt hurt me, but the best i can remember was on my old truck i was installing wig wags cuz im a volunteer firefighter and i had a voltmeter to test which wire was the high beam wire sitting ontop of the engine when all of a sudden a big gust of wind blew the hood down and smashed the meter. other than that i just pretty much bust my knuckles up every time i really work on the tC
Old 10-27-2007, 11:51 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

I think working on the car and getting hurt go hand-in-hand. Something always happens. My first ever mod on my first ever car was changing the headlight bulbs, and that resulted in the back of my hand getting all scratched up. Since then, I have been doing bigger and better mods, and getting bigger and better injuries. I managed to burn my hand on the engine block when I was doing the intake install. The skin blistered within just a few minutes and started coming off in big pieces. That was nasty. I also got a nice gash on my wrist from a sharp piece of metal on the inside of the fender. I was tightening a bolt and the cheap-áss socket wrench broke in half, sending my arm into the fender. It was supposed to be stainless steel, but the socket broke into two pieces. I got a more expensive wrench after that.
Old 10-28-2007, 12:00 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

I busted my knuckles numerous times.
I had parts fall on my feet, hands and head.