Notices
Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

im getting depressed!!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2005, 02:31 AM
5 Year Member

Default im getting depressed!!!

okok... my car is BRAND NEW, but. my something is up with my third gear. its driving me nuts!!.
at first i thought it was me (i was a stick newbie when i got my car), but my third gear was grinding at random times...
now its happening 3-4 times a day and i KNOW im pressing the clutch down all the way. is this happening to ANYONE else?

my dealership is 1 hr away in culver city and i dont wanna drive all the way down there if its jsut a tiny little thing. argH!!
Old 11-21-2005, 02:38 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

SL Member

take it to the closest toyota dealership and have them take a look at it. good luck.
Old 11-21-2005, 03:29 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

did you have your boyfriend drive it? you might be releasing the clutch before you put the car in gear or not pushing the clutch in before you make the shift(things like this happen if you're not paying attention). how long has the car been doing this? it might just be how you drive, as you're a stick n00b and all. maybe take it to a local shop and see what they have to say..
Old 11-21-2005, 03:33 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Scikotics
SL Member