Notices
Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

Stock fog lights

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2010, 05:11 AM

Default Stock fog lights

So I'm pretty new to the modifying cars and such but ill be getting a new '10 scion soon and there are some things I'm curious about, mainly the placement of the stock fog lights.

If I wanted the fog lights to be in the location like in these photos:

How would I go about doing this? Would I have to purchase fog lights and tell the dealership to put them there or go somewhere else and have them done?
Old 10-06-2010, 06:15 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

may as well learn and do it yourself, theres instructions (if not included you can most likely find a how to on this site...)- you really won't have any problems

if you have the dealer do it theyll charge a grip, if you have another place...well..you're still wasting money on a simple install...
Old 10-06-2010, 06:56 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

those that are on the side like that shown in that bottom pic are called APT or VRD foglights. the ones shown in the top pic are just some universal ones that you can get on ebay or something. the VRD's are the legit ones, whereas i think the APT's are more of an ebay brand sorta thing. i dont think the dealer sells those, correct me if im wrong. the stock OEM foglights are the ones that go where the bottom grille is. the vrd(the ones i have) look way better than the OEM ones IMO.
Old 10-06-2010, 07:21 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

http://motors.shop.ebay.com/apt.auto...=1&_from=&_ipg=
Old 10-07-2010, 02:31 AM

Originally Posted by jeremydoc