Notices
Scion tC 1G Suspension & Handling Coilovers, Shocks, Airbags, Swaybars...

Another uneven lowering story...

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2007, 09:23 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Another uneven lowering story...

I've been reading a ton of people including myself have the problem where the front passenger side sits higher than the front driver side after lowering. I lowered my 07 tC using Hotchkis springs and noticed the difference immediately. I figured they just needed some time to settle.. I drove about 2 weeks and saw no difference (finger check and everything).. It's about a 1 finger difference for me in the front.. I then got a 4 wheel alignment and it didn't help anything. I even asked the tire shop to inspect my springs to see if they were installed properly and they said they looked great. So no problems there.. i've been driving the car lowered for about 6 months now and the gap difference still remains.

Is this just the nature of the tC? Or is there a real fix to this? I've read TRD, Tein, Hotchkis and other springs producing the same results. It makes me wonder if the tC sits crooked on the stock springs as well (any confirmation?).

Thoughts? Advice? It straight up bothers me seeing my car sitting uneven.. It's noticeable to the naked eye, although I don't expect a lot of people to notice it.. but i'm **** and want this fixed.

Jay
Old 10-30-2007, 09:39 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

I have the Eibach Pro-Kit....Even ALL around....

But getting Progress Springs soon...They are level ALL-around too...

I have a few friends w/ TEIN Stechs they have no probs....
and a friend w/ B&G Springs no Prob;ems..

I know TuRD Springs are notorious for being Uneven....& Hotchkis Springs...
Old 10-30-2007, 09:42 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Shrug, I think i'll re-seat my front passenger side spring and see if it helps.. maybe it's not sitting right.
Old 10-30-2007, 09:45 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

SL Member