Notices

Wheel/tire advice

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2010, 06:48 PM

Default Wheel/tire advice

I'm new to the whole modding scene and I planningo n getting a '10 tC pretty soon and I'd like to change the wheels.

I was thinking of something that looks like this:
http://www.discounttiredirect.com/di...w=7&vid=017580

Basically I want something that's black with the silver/chrome lip? I don't know what to call, but basically the silver outlining... I've never changed any wheels on a car before so I don't know the process. Anyone willing to explain or have any links or something?

From what I can see I would need to buy the wheels and buy tires and have someone put the wheels on the tire and adjust them? Not sure, any help is appreciated.

Also does anyone know anything about these wheels? As for tires should i order more stock ones or what, I'd prefer some tires that won't give me any trouble driving in your everyday conditions such as dry/rain/wet
Old 10-08-2010, 07:02 PM
10 Year Member

5 Year Member

Trader
SL Member

if you dont know anything about anything, just buy the car and take it to discount tire or one of the other chains that sell wheels and tires.
Old 10-08-2010, 07:08 PM

Originally Posted by yellowxhoodie
if you dont know anything about anything, just buy the car and take it to discount tire or one of the other chains that sell wheels and tires.
such as? got any examples?
Old 10-08-2010, 07:10 PM
10 Year Member

5 Year Member

Trader
SL Member

examples of what...
Old 10-08-2010, 07:35 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member