Notices
Scion tC 2G Owners Lounge
2011-____ [ANT20]

Here Comes the Ketchup Club. Release Series 8.0 Build Thread (Spec D Tails)

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2013, 10:17 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Cool Here Comes the Ketchup Club. Release Series 8.0 Build Thread (Spec D Tails)

#184/2000

Hey Guys... Biglilsteve planted the bug in me so I had to start a build thread. I'm pretty sure I'm the first Release Series 8.0 Build so here goes nothing!

A little back story for you guys. The original owner was a 18 year old kid who had the car bought for him as a graduation present. He took his graduation money and bought a fancy set of Enkei Imola wheels and took his new toy off to college. Being a total NOOB he decided to flunk all of his classes and his parents chose to remove the sporty "bad influence" from his life. They took the car to Pohanka Honda of Frederickburg, VA and traded it in for a 2013 BASE model Civic. I could almost smell his tears when I got in the car.

I bought it on July 7th after taking a 250 mile drive to get the car. the 1500 highway miles that the previous owner put on the car dropped the price significantly. It had to be mine.

Yes it is the auto with Paddle Shifters. No I do not have smaller manhood because I drive the auto. I couldn't justify the fun factor of a manual especially when I'll be paying for the car for the next 5 years.

Name:  image_zpsc3c29fe6.jpeg
Views: 475
Size:  89.1 KB

Mods:

Exterior:

-Spyder Amber Fog Lights (Completely independent of headlights)
-Debadged Trunk
-Spec D Black / Clear Tails
-100 to 150hp in stickers

Interior:

-Memphis C3 15" 2ohm DVC Subwoofer
-Ported Enclosure
-Kenwood KAC-9105D Amplifier 975 watts RMS @ 1 ohm
-4 Gauge Wiring

Suspension:

-TRD Lowering Springs (Factory)

Wheels/Tires:

-Enkei Imola 18x8 +35 Hyper Silver
-OEM Toyo 225/45/18

Performance:

-TRD Axelback RS Exhaust (Factory)
-Takeda Cold Air Intake (No CEL and No Trac lights) Thanks Biglilsteve!
-Agency Power Lightweight Crank Pulley