Notices
Scion xA/xB 1st-Gen Drivetrain & Power Engine and transmission discussions...

T25 Turbo Project

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2005, 07:59 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
KAD
SL Member

Default T25 Turbo Project

I was thinking about turbocharing my 1nzfe and wondering if you guys could help me out with what all i need. So i can get the t25 out of a Talon TSI for 100$. Then cast-iron exhaust manifold for 500$ from the TSI extreme kit some of you guys have on your xB's. Now i assume i would need some kind of adapter plate for the T/C to bolt onto the manifold right? Then for a downpipe, can any muffler shop just custom make me one? Also, i would need a BOV which i would probably get off ebay from a 1g unless you guys recomend something better. From there the only problem i could see is running an oil line to the T/C. Where would i get oil fed to the T/C from? and where does the return line go? I'm a total noob at this.

As far as an FMIC i don't think i would install one at first because i don't have much money and i doubt i'll need one for the amount of boost i'll have the T/C running. I'm probably going to set it at 5~6 to start off with. For that would i need any aditional electronics? I know i would need a manaul boost controller, that's cheap enough. As far as fuel management and AF stuff, running 5psi, i wouldn't need any expensive ECU stuff would i?

What do you all think about this idea? thanks
Old 06-22-2005, 08:01 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
KAD
SL Member

i just noticed when researching the TSI Extreme kit that the T/C in that kit is a T25. So i guess the T25 out of the Talon is the same right?
Old 06-23-2005, 01:07 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Team No Limitz
SL Member
Team ScioNRG

yea but i think the T25 out of the TSI kit is a BB turbo, i dont think the talon one is
Old 06-23-2005, 01:11 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Team No Limitz
SL Member
Team ScioNRG