Notices
Scion xA/xB 1st-Gen ICE & Interior In-car entertainment and electronics...

Calling all Scion guru's.......

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2006, 01:09 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Calling all Scion guru's.......

Alright Scion guru's heres one for you. I am a professional car stereo installer and over five years i have installed many security and remotestart systems in many vehicles,and have not seen this done yet, but i want to be differnt. I have an 06 Xb with factory keyless, i want to add on a remotestart, but i want to be able to use the factory keyless remote pad. What i need to know, is if there is negative output on the factory keyless module, to trigger the remotestart to turn on. With aftermarket remotestarts you hit a certain button on the remote twice or two buttons at once to trigger the remotestart. I dont know if this is possible on a factory keypad, and i know i know i could buy the factory remotestart, but im cheap and i want to be different, and i like the factroy remote. I thought about maybe using the panic button as the turn on, but i havent had a chance to test at the factory keyless module yet to see if it is a negative trigger. Cant wait for all of you to way in on this thread with ideas and thoughts or if anyone has tried this yet. Thanks in advance to all. B
Old 01-04-2006, 01:48 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

SL Member

You know that you can program the amount of times a remote start needs to be pulsed to activate right?

As for your idea, its doubtful.
Old 01-04-2006, 05:35 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

SL Member
Scion Evolution

teh only way we have been able to do that with a factory remote is to hit the unlock twice but it disables the keyless entry so you can't lock thew doors if it is remote started, We hade the same prob with a Land Rover. I hope this helps, I don't know if the panic button would work or not. We used a Vallet part from DEI to do the ones that we have done.
Old 01-05-2006, 01:01 AM