Notices
Scion xA/xB 1st-Gen ICE & Interior In-car entertainment and electronics...

First day on the forum...have some questions

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2004, 02:10 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default First day on the forum...have some questions

Hey guys and gals! My name is Jason and this is my first day on this forum. I am currently a regular on all the mazda forums since I own a 2002 Mazda Protege 5. I live in Illinois and we currently do not have the Scions available here yet. My wife drives a 95 Nissan 240sx which we are looking to trade in on a xB once they arrive at our local dealership. We have a daughter and need more room than the Nissan can provide.

Here are my questions. I am a car audio installer at Circuit City (come on poke and laugh I know you want to) and I actually do a great job and take pride in my work. We haven't had any Scions come through yet since they aren't available out here. So my questions are this. What dash kit and wire harness do they take (model numbers and brands please)? Do they use a standard iso mount config. or is it a little bigger than a standard iso mount (any gaps if you iso mount it)? Does the key use any kind of transponder? What kind of sites are there that sell aftermarket equipment for the xB? Thanks for all your guys help and if anyone needs help on car audio questions, I'll help the best I can.

Please check out my car and leave feedback.
Old 02-21-2004, 04:55 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Just seems weird that an audio installer asks these questions. It seems like people would expect these answers out of you rather than out of us.

But check out scosche.com for harnesses and such for the xB.
Old 02-21-2004, 07:59 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Scion Evolution

Jason,