Notices
Scion xA/xB 1st-Gen ICE & Interior In-car entertainment and electronics...

xB Audio Questions

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2005, 04:28 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

Default xB Audio Questions

It has been a lil over a month since my original post and now I have enough $$$ for my xB Audio upgrade.

https://www.scionlife.com/forums/vie...er=asc&start=0

- I am not looking for a top of the line audio system. I want more of a middle of the road b/c I am a recording engineer and need to listen to music in an average environment but the stock system isn't cutting it. I want to be able to have the flexibility to turn off the sub(s) and still have good sound coming from the speakers but also have powerful bass from the sub(s) when needed.

- I listen to many different styles of music ranging from 50 cent, Ludacris, Green Day, Thrice, The Used, Mudvayne, Nickelback, Pantera, Old Metallica, Run DMC, Good Charlotte, Audio Slave, Led Zeppelin, Meshuggah.....

- I am wondering if I should run 2 amps: Mono amp for sub(s) and 4 channel amp for speakers or just power the speakers from the HU?

- Will my battery and alternator be able to handle all this or will I need a 1.0-farad Capacitor?

- How and Where is the best place to mount the Amp(s) and Sub(s) b/c I may have to remove them when moving large music gear. I also take my 4 large dogs ( www.SullyAndCorey.com ) for rides a lot and don't want the Amp(s) or sub(s) to get damaged but they are usually calm in the car and don't move around a lot b/c their to busy hanging their heads out the windows and getting slobber all over the sides of the car.

Here is the list of gear I have been looking at. Please feel free to leave comments and suggestions but please no bashing or immature comments b/c I already know I'm clueless when it comes to Car Audio and that is why I am posting here.

I will be getting everything except the speaker baffles from millionbuy.com

- Pioneer DEH-P6700MP $159.95 - CD Player 22w RMS x 4