First Generation 2004-2006.5 [NCP31]

Need advice on an 04 XB

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2010, 09:09 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Need advice on an 04 XB

I have looked at a few other Scion forums, but this is the first one I have signed up for, and hopefully the only one. All the other ones didn't seem to be as active as this one. Well I would really like some advice. I just got back from giving my truck as my lease has ended. I had a Dodge 2500 diesel. I had been making payments of close to $600 bucks a month for it for the last 36 months. I would have bought it, but I was laid off of my job as a Realtor almost three months ago, and I am now unemployed so I wouldn't have been able to get refinanced. I plan on buying a used Ford Powerstroke diesel soon though with cash, and I now have a 2002 Ford Focus that my grandfather bought for me brand new as a gift when I was 19. The car now has 148k miles, and it's gotten to be costly to maintain. It's not the most reliable anymore, and I would say it's ran it's course for me.